Welcome to Lucknow University

Raja Sir Mohammad Ali Mohammad Khan is given the credit of initiating a University at Lucknow. He is believed to have contributed an article to the columns of "The Pioneer'' where he discussed establishment of Lucknow University. Due to his efforts, the Faculties in the University of Lucknow came into existence in 1921.

The University started teaching work from July 17, 1921. For the setting up of Lucknow University, three Colleges provided the basic framework and they are:

The University started with a strong backing from both materialistic and intellectual point of view. The University has committed to offer excellent education to its students thereby offering them a wonderful opportunity to excel in their chosen field. A variety of conferences and workshops are organized by the university for the benefit of their students.

Lucknow University Courses Offered

A wide variety of certificate, diploma, graduate, post graduate and many more courses are available here. Some of them are Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA), Bachelor of Tourism Administration (BTA), Bachelor of Management Science (BMS), Bachelor of Arts (BA) - Faculty of Arts, Bachelor of Science (BSc) - Faculty of Science, Bachelor of Technology (BTech) - Faculty of Science, Bachelor of Commerce (BCom) - Faculty of Commerce and many more. Post graduate courses offered are Master of Arts (MA) - Bio-statistics, Master of Science (MSc) - Bio-statistics, Master of Fine Arts (MFA), Master of Business Administration - Part Time (MBA - PT), Master of Business Administration (MBA), Master of International Business (MIB), Master of Tourism Management (MTM), Master of Total Quality Management (MTQM), Master of Marketing and Economics Management (MMEM), Master of Corporate Management (MCM), Master of Finance and Control (MFC), Master of Management Science (MMS), Master of Science (MSc) - Biotechnology, Master of Arts (MA) - Faculty of Arts, Master of Arts Public Administration (MPA) - Faculty of Arts, Master of Philosophy (M Phil) - Faculty of Arts, Master of Science (MSc) - Faculty of Science, Master of Technology (MTech) - Faculty of Science, Master of Philosophy (MPhil) - Faculty of Science, Master of Commerce (MCom) - Faculty of Commerce, PG Degree in Journalism and Mass Communication, Master of Law (LLM), Master of Business Laws (MBL), Master of Labour & Personal Management (MLPM) and many more.

Distance education is also offered by Lucknow University to help those students who can study through regular programmes. One can also think about enhancing their qualifications through distance education courses. Admission forms of Lucknow University are available online. Students can also obtain prospectus from the university in which information related to date of form submission, date of entrance exams, documents to be attached, syllabi, start of course, duration, eligibility criteria, etc are available. Lucknow University also offers hostel facilities to outstation students.

Lucknow University Campus and Location

University of Lucknow is situated in Hasanganj, Lucknow in the state of Uttar Pradesh. The campus is vast and a wide variety of facilities and extracurricular activities are carried out here.